56, the three ‘r’ s

Why do a Step 4? because the 3 r’s never, ever, stop coming- they are: regret, resentment, remorse.

a deep, continual fearless inventory is always continual, on going and searching

a friend shared,

“Hearing the voice of recovery reminds us that choosing to dwell in regret by staring at the bitter past is a form of insanity. It drains our recovery, and will ambush us back to soul-sickness. Longtimers reminds us, “Regret Is Wishing For A Better Past That Never Comes.”

I can not wish for a better past; I can search the past though, to find my regrets so I can place them in the hands of my Jesus, my higher power.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s